6687 Renewed License in Ajman Since the Beginning of the Year

May
06

The business movement report issued by Ajman Department of Economic Development (DED-Ajman) showed the renewal of 6,687 licenses since January until the end of April 2020, classified as 2,943 professional licenses, 3,288 trade licenses, and 449 industrial licenses, in an indication of the business community’s trust of the economic situation and the optimism of the future growth within the Emirate in spite of the challenges created by the implications of the coronavirus crisis. The most five activities that were renewed were the activities of building maintenance, importation, exportation, décor works, and electric contracting.

By such, the number of new licenses issued has become 747 licenses in various economic activities, classified as 422 professional licenses, 295 trade licenses, and around 17 industrial licenses. The building maintenance activity topped as the most popular new activity, followed by the activities of snacks and restaurants, barber and men care salons, and general trading.

On the other hand, the department issued 11,584 trade permits, which contained several types of permits, such as the permit to install a tradename signboard on an entity’s façade and the approval of the specifications of an advertising signboard, and the permit to make an additional notice for an entity’s tradename or trademark, and advertisement and promotion permits.

Sheikh Abdullah Bin Nasser Al Nuaimi, the Director of the Department of Planning & Business Development, said: “The ongoing growth of business licenses emphasizes the strength of the local economy and the attractiveness of the investment environment, especially with the positive impact achieved by the first and second incentives package launched by the Emirate over the past period to maintain business continuity and sustainability during the present crisis being witnessed by the world.” He confirmed that: “The Emirate of Ajman has a vital, flexible, and competitive economy that possesses all elements of entrepreneurship and that provides an encouraging and a promising environment for investors and business entrepreneurs. We also emphasize the department’s care to exert all the necessary efforts for supporting the business community in order to reach the full recovery stage.”



Top

6687 رخصة مجددة في عجمان منذ بداية العام

أيار
06

أظهر تقرير حركة الأعمال الصادر عن دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان إنجاز 6,687 رخصة مجددة، توزّعت بين 2,943 رخصة مهنية، و3,288 رخصة تجارية، و449 رخصة صناعية، في دلالة على ثقة مجتمع الأعمال بالوضع الاقتصادي ومدى التفاؤل بالنمو المستقبلي في الإمارة رغم التحديات التي أفرزتها تداعيات أزمة فيروس كورونا، وحظي بالترتيب نشاط صيانة المباني والاستيراد والتصدير وأعمال الديكور والمقاولات الكهربائية على أكثر خمسة أنشطة تم تجديدها.

في حين وصل عدد الرخص الجديدة الصادرة إلى 747رخصة في مختلف الأنشطة الاقتصادية، توزعت بين 422 رخصة مهنية، و295 رخصة تجارية، ونحو 17 رخصة صناعية، وتصدّر نشاط صيانة المباني أكثر الأنشطة الجديدة إقبالاً، يليه أنشطة بيع الوجبات الخفيفة والمطاعم وصالونات الحلاقة والعناية الرجالية والتجارة العامة.

من جانب أخر، أصدرت الدائرة 11,584 تصريح تجاري، تضمّنت عدة أنواع من التصاريح كتصريح وضع لافتة الاسم التجاري على واجهة المنشأة، واعتماد مواصفات لوحة إعلانية، وتصريح إعلان إضافي للاسم التجاري أو العلامة التجارية للمنشأة، وتصاريح دعاية وترويج.

وقال الشيخ عبدالله بن ناصر النعيمي، مدير إدارة التخطيط وتطوير الأعمال: " إن استمرار نمو رخص الأعمال يؤكد متانة الاقتصاد المحلّي وجاذبية البيئة الاستثمارية، خصوصاً مع الأثر الإيجابي الذي أحرزته حزمة المحفزات الأولى والثانية التي أطلقتها الإمارة خلال الفترة الماضية للمحافظة على استمرارية واستدامة الأعمال خلال الأزمة الراهنة التي يشهدها العالم، مؤكداً أن إمارة عجمان تمتلك اقتصاداً حيوياً ومرناً وتنافسياً يتمتع بكل مقومات الريادة ويوفر بيئة مشجعة وواعدة للمستثمرين وروّاد الأعمال، كما نؤكد حرص الدائرة على بذل كافة الجهود اللازمة من أجل دعم ومساندة مجتمع الاعمال من أجل الوصول إلى مرحلة التعافي الكامل. ".


Top